York Support Services Network (YSSN) is a community-based agency that offers a range of case management and community crisis services, to support individuals with a developmental disability and/or a serious mental illness. YSSN also provides services within the Children’s Services Sector.

Le YSSN est bien établi

Le York Support Services Network est un organisme de bienfaisance sans but lucratif, incorporée depuis 1982. Depuis sa création, le York Support Services Network offre de la gestion de cas aux personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle. En 1985, un Programme de gestion de cas de santé mentale a été ajouté à nos services, suivi du lancement des services communautaires d’intervention en cas de crise en 1999. En juillet 2011, le YSSN a été désigné l’organisme de services aux personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle pour la région du Centre-Est.

YSSN receives funding from the Ministry of Children, Community and Social Services (MCCSS) and Ontario Health.

Il n’y a pas de frais pour nos services.

Nous nous engageons à offrir des services et des soutiens accessibles.

Chez le YSSN, nous visons la pleine intégration des personnes vulnérables. Notre mission, notre vision et notre cadre philosophique y attestent. Le YSSN travaille depuis longtemps à offrir des services et des soutiens accessibles, un service à la clientèle respectueux et utile, des politiques en ressources humaines qui tiennent compte des besoins particuliers des employés, une technologie qui appuie le travail de divers lieux, ainsi que des sites faciles à rejoindre qui se trouvent dans des quartiers sécuritaires. Veuillez trouver ci-dessous une copie du plan d’accessibilité et la politique d’accessibilité du YSSN.

Accessibility Plan

Politique d’accessibilité

Plan d’interruption des activités

Le YSSN a élaboré un plan afin d’assurer la continuité des services, dans la mesure du possible, en cas de fermeture d’urgence du bureau ou d’une autre interruption importante de nos activités.

En cas de fermeture du bureau, veuillez consulter les renseignements à jour, qui seront affichés dès qu’ils sont disponibles, sur le présent site Web.

Nous apprécions nos partenariats communautaires.

Le YSSN entretient d’excellentes relations au sein des services de santé et de services sociaux. La force de nos partenariats nous aide à nous concentrer sur notre vision partagée d’une collectivité qui accorde de l’importance à chacun de ses membres.

Nous en sommes conscients

Chez le YSSN, nous comprenons les nombreux défis auxquels sont confrontés nos clients, notamment les longues listes d’attente pour des services, le manque de placements résidentiels et de soutiens communautaires, la confusion par rapport aux services offerts et les obstacles à l’obtention de l’aide dont ils ont besoin. Nous sommes également conscients des besoins divers et changeants des collectivités de notre région et nous nous engageons à satisfaire ces besoins.

Nous respectons la diversité.

La diversité fait référence aux nombreuses identités et cultures au sein de notre société, y compris la race, l’ethnicité, le sexe, la classe sociale, l’historique d’immigration, la religion, l’orientation sexuelle et d’autres, qui influencent les pensées, les actes et les comportements des personnes. Les identités ont tendance à se chevaucher et chacun a sa propre culture.

Grâce à la sensibilisation à la diversité, les personnes de différentes identités reçoivent des soutiens afin qu’elles puissent s’orienter parmi les différences culturelles au sein de la société et accepter la richesse découlant de l’inclusion et de l’acceptation. La compétence culturelle facilite les changements au niveau de l’attitude et du comportement requis afin d’éliminer le racisme, le sexisme et le classicisme.

La composition démographique de la région de York change rapidement et une compétence culturelle est requise pour la prestation de services exemplaires. Le YSSN s’attend à ce que les employés respectent les valeurs, les attitudes et les traditions qui diffèrent des leurs, comme l’habillement, les notions de modestie, l’utilisation du contact visuel, les comportements liés à la recherche d’aide, la spiritualité, les questions de vie privée et les limites personnelles.

Le YSSN est un organisme à but non- lucratif qui reçoit un financement du ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires, du ministère des Services à l'enfance et à la jeunesse, du ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée. Il n’y a pas de frais pour nos services.

Patient Declaration of Values for Ontario

We endorse the Patient Declaration of Values for Ontario as established by the Minister’s Patient and Family Advisory Council

About Us

York Support Services Network is a community-based agency that offers a range of case management and community crisis services, to support individuals with a developmental disability and/or a serious mental illness. YSSN also provides services within the Children’s Services Sector, offering Children’s Case Coordination.

Mature couple walks while embracing.

YSSN is well established 

York Support Service Network is a not-for-profit charitable organization, incorporated since 1982. Since its inception, York Support Services Network has provided case management to persons with a developmental disability.  In 1985, a Mental Health Case Management Program was added to our service offerings, followed by a community Crisis Response Services being launched in 1999. In July 2011, YSSN was designated as a Developmental Services Organization for the Central East Region.

We are committed to accessible services and supports.

At YSSN, we are committed to full inclusion of vulnerable persons. This is reflected is our Mission, our Vision and our philosophical framework. YSSN has long been committed to services and supports which are accessible, customer service which is respectful and helpful, human resources policies which accommodate employees’ special needs, technology which supports work from a variety of locations, and sites which are easy to reach and located within safe neighbourhoods. A copy of YSSN’s Accessibility Plan and Accessibility Policy is available below:

YSSN Accessibility Plan Updated (2016)

Accessibility Policy

Business Interruption Plan

YSSN has developed a plan to ensure continuity of service as best as possible in the case of an emergency office closure or other significant interruption to our business.

In the event of an office closure, please refer to this website for updated information which will be posted as it becomes available.

We value our community partnerships.

YSSN is well connected within health and social services. The strength of our partnerships helps to focus us on our shared vision for a community that values all its members.

We are aware.

At YSSN, we understand the many issues our clients face — lengthy waiting lists for services, lack of residential placements and community supports, confusion around what services are available, and challenges in accessing the help that they need. We also are aware of the changing and diverse needs of our region’s communities and are committed to meeting those needs.

We respect diversity.

Diversity refers to the many identities and cultures within our society including race, ethnicity, gender, social class, immigration history, religion, sexual orientation and others that influence the thoughts, actions and behaviour of individuals. Identities tend to be overlapping and each has its own culture.

Through diversity awareness, individuals of different identities are supported to navigate the cultural differences encountered in society and embrace the richness that results from inclusion and acceptance.  Cultural competence facilitates the attitudinal and behavioural changes required to eliminate racism, sexism, and classism.

The demographic makeup of York Region is rapidly changing and cultural competence is required for the delivery of exemplary services.  YSSN expects employees to respect values, attitudes and traditions that are different from their own such as dress, notions of modesty, use of eye-contact, help-seeking behaviour, spirituality, issues of privacy and personal boundaries.

YSSN is a non-profit organization that receives funding from the Ministry of Community and Social Services, the Ministry of Children and Youth Services and the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care. There is no fee for our services.