Our Staff 

Senior Management Team

Kim Thorn, Executive Director

Gary Whetung, Director of Services

Jean West, Director of Mental Health

Sandy McClymont, Director of Finance and Operations 

Maureen Smith, Manager of Human Resources

Carole Lynn Harley, Office Manager


Developmental Services 

Developmental Services Ontario Central East Region (DSO CER)

Dianne Hope, Manager of Passport Program and DSO CER

Julie Graham-Thirgood, Supervisor 

Susan Van Elswyk, Supervisor 

Developmental Services

Angela Pizzolato, Senior Supervisor of OAP services, Caregiver Peer Mentor Services

Heather Langford, Supervisor DS Access, Adult and Children’s Regional Services

Nikki Truong, Supervisor of DS Children's Services

Joanne Savage, Supervisor of DS Adult Case Management

Marilyn Graham, Supervisor of Passport


Mental Health 

Jean West, Director of Mental Health

Scott Belisle, Manager Crisis Response and Streamlined Access


Jeanette Rowsell, Supervisor

Nancy Lewis, Supervisor 

Streamlined Access

Kristin Lane, Supervisor 

Mental Health Case Management Program

Desiree Brown, Supervisor for South York Region

Rosaria Randazzo, Supervisor Central and North Region

Marie Gomes, Supervisor Central and North Region

Maria Cetnar, Supervisor for Flexible Supports Program


Privacy Officers

If you have a privacy concern related to your personal health information please contact our Privacy Officers, Marilyn Graham (ext. 2240) or Scott Belisle (ext. 2371) at 905.898.6455, or email them both directly at privacy@yssn.ca.

To contact a member of our staff, please call 905.898.6455 or 1.866.257.9776, or send your enquiry to contact@yssn.ca and it will be directed to the appropriate person. For more contact information, please visit our Contact Us page.